NYC Healthy Eats

I am a foodie. I love everything about food…The way it looks, tastes, smells, sounds.

I am constantly adding to my Yelp bookmarks list places that I hear about and pass by that I really want to go to.  Some places are healthier than others. You only live once, so a treat every now and then won’t hurt. I even research on my free time, “best ____ in NYC.” It’s a hobby really.

I decided to pick out the healthier options on my list to maybe help you out.

If you’ve gone to any of these places, feel free to comment and let me know what you think! Maybe a favorite dish you have, etc. I would love to hear from you!

Healthy Breakfast/Brunch/Lunch/Dinner Spots

  • Dig Inn (80/20 Paleo Friendly) $
  • Jack’s Wife Freda $$
  • Hu Kitchen $$
  • Blue Hill $$$$
  • Nourish Kitchen + Table $$
  • Two Hands $$
  • The Little Beet $$
  • Sweetgreen $$
  • By Chloe $$
  • Dimes (Good for Brunch ) $$
  • Café Mogador (Good for Brunch) $$
  • Gingersnap’s Organic (Paleo Approved) $$
  • Angelica Kitchen (Paleo Approved) $$
  • Bluestone Lane (80/20 Paleo Friendly) $$
  • Smorgas Chef (80/20 Paleo Friendly) $$
  • Sun in Bloom (80/20 Paleo Friendly) $$
  • Hundred Acres (80/20 Paleo Friendly) $$
  • Bareburger (80/20 Paleo Friendly) $$
  • Roast Kitchen (80/20 Paleo Friendly) $$
  • Il Buco Alimentari & Vineria (80/20 Paleo Friendly) $$$
  • Hudson Clearwater (80/20 Paleo Friendly) $$$
  • Café Clover (80/20 Paleo Friendly) $$$
  • ABC Kitchen (Good for Brunch) $$$
  • Colonie (Good for Brunch) $$$

Health(ier) Dessert Spots (Vegan Options Available)

  • Blossom Bakery $
  • Tu-Lu’s Gluten-Free Bakery $
  • Chloe’s Soft Serve Fruit Company (Paleo Approved) $
  • Alchemy Creamery Ice Cream (80/20 Paleo Friendly) $$
  • Van Leeuwen Artisan Ice Cream $$
  • Ample Hills Creamery $$
One Comment Add yours

  1. Juan says:

    Great blog, congratulacións!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

