Almond Meal Chocolate Chip Cookies

This past weekend I was at my boyfriend’s house and decided to make some chocolate chip cookies. I love to bake and he definitely loves to encourage my baking!  I also love experimenting with different “healthified” recipes I find on my favorite blogs. Some turn out great, some not so great…

These weren’t too bad. The first batch (pictured here) I think I overbaked because they were a bit dry, still tasty though. You definitely get an almond cookie flavor. The second batch I might have underbaked slightly, but they came out more moist and delicious. I think it also helped that I pressed them down to look exactly the way I wanted – since these cookies don’t lose their original form.

Overall, the boys liked them, but I still haven’t found my perfect healthy chocolate chip cookie recipe. I’m not 100% sure on what I did wrong, maybe my brand of Almond Meal (from Trader Joe’s) is too mealy?

See her original recipe here: Jessica Sepel’s Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookies

I may give these a try next: Jessica Sepel’s Nut Free Kiddies Cookies

Leave a Reply

