Chicken Veggie Breakfast Frittata

I am currently on day 12 of my Whole30! This is the second time I have gone through it, and I love it. I’ll probably write about my experience with Whole30 in another post, but for now, here is what I have for breakfast most mornings. I prep on Sunday and it lasts me just about the whole work week. Slice, pack, pop in the toaster oven at work and enjoy.

Chicken Veggie Breakfast Frittata

Ingredients:

  • 4 Eggs + 3 Egg Whites
  • 1/4 Sweet Onion (Chopped)
  • 1 Garlic Clove (Minced)
  • 5 Small Crimini Mushrooms (Chopped)
  • 8 Pearl Tomatoes (Sliced in Half)
  • 1 Thinly Sliced Russet Potato
  • 3 Slices of Deli Sliced Chicken Breast
  • Spices of Choice (I used Black Pepper, Salt, Tumeric, Paprika, Oregano and Basil)
  • Sliced Chicken Breast Meat

How To:

  • Preheat oven to 375F.
  • Crack eggs into a bowl and whisk together. Set aside.
  • Slice potato into thin even slices (I used a mandoline slicer).
  • Grease skillet with olive oil over medium heat.
  • Add potato slices and sautee until they’re a little translucent and cooked (10min).
  • Set aside on a plate.
  • Grease same skillet with olive oil over medium heat.
  • Add onions and saute for about 5 โ€“ 7 min.
  • Add minced garlic and mushrooms and saute for another 5 min.
  • Add tomatoes and spices and saute until the mushrooms are cooked. Place in aย bowl.
  • Dice yourย chicken and set aside.
  • Grease the same skillet again and cover bottom with the potatoes slices.
  • Add your sauteed veggies evenly over the potatoes.
  • Add slices of chicken evenly over the veggies.
  • Pour whisked eggs evenly on top of everything.
  • Bake at 375F for 20-25min (or until toothpick comes out clean).

 

Processed with Snapseed.

Leave a Reply

